Friday, May 6, 2011

An amazing cover from TAAF ...

The French Southern and Antarctic Lands (French: Terres australes et antarctiques françaises, abbreviated TAAF), consist of:

1. a group of volcanic islands in the southern Indian Ocean, southeast of Africa, approximately equidistant between Africa, Antarctica and Australia;
2. Adélie Land, the French claim on the Antarctica continent;
3. the Scattered islands in the Indian Ocean.

The territory has no permanent population; the population consists of military personnel, civilian officials, scientific researchers and support staff. Some of the territory's exclusive economic zone is of great importance for fishing.

No comments:

Post a Comment